Woke up at 8 a.m. today for the first time in about a month! Very happy about that although in more of a rush now 😉 I’ve been getting back to the intentional resting this week so maybe that’s what made the difference, and as I went to sleep last night I told myself it’s ok to wake up at 8.15. Clearly I was listening!

Hoping today that the errant colleague will be back and that I can find out at last what is going on there. And this evening I’m going on the “club crawl” with my friend the wine merchant – think we’re visiting three clubs in the St James/Pall Mall area. One is fancy, one is an amazing building and I’ve never been inside it before, and I’m not entirely sure what the last one is, some military place I think. We can do it because ACC is a member of the Carlton Club (evil Tories LOL) which closes down in August so they have reciprocal rights with all these other places. It’s a great chance to get inside some buildings I wouldn’t normally be allowed into, looking forward to it 🙂

  • intentional resting
  • STLs
  • talk to P + we need to get reports off Sage payroll
  • deal with SSL stuff with C
  • call HMRC?
  • call ESR people?
  • deal with invoices
  • continue minutes
  • club crawl!
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Thurs 10th August" (1)

  1. That’s pretty cool how your brain paid attention and let you sleep longer. I’ve read before about how, right before sleep, you can tell your brain to work on a problem , and you will often wake up in the morning with a solution. I must remember to try this. Are you listening, brain?

    The pub crawl sounds very adventurous and sophisticated!

Leave a Reply

