8/3/17 ftf, wren

It was insanely busy at work yesterday, no doubt my penance for playing hooky on Tuesday.  A pretty big and urgent project dropped in my lap (via email, of course) in the morning.  With about 10 minutes left in the day, as I was scrambling to complete the project, chatty secretary dropped in to say, “Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to help.”  She then stuck around to give me the blow by blow details about everything she’d been doing since noon.  She wasn’t stopping, and I really wanted to finish what I was doing, so I kept working…as she prattled away.  It eventually occurred to me that she might possibly be telling me something of importance, so I said, “I’m sorry, but I’m not listening to anything that you’re saying.”  Haha, well, she quickly apologized and left.  Clearly, I need to be direct more often.

The chatty secretary is out today, and the boss should be busy with patients all day, and I’m hoping to achieve feats of productivity.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

strength training

work day

e-mail

research grant transfer rules

office supplies

deposits

close 50303043

revise invoice

pay rent

contact NIH

p card documentation

negotiate correction to amendment 1

JIT

ePARs?

Abbvie invoice

letters for forgiveness of reimbursement

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

research payroll companies

evaluations

complete first RATS class

after work

hike

garden

Comments on: "8/3/17 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. Oh god, the chatty secretary really knows how to pick her moment! I hope you achieved lots of Feats of Productivity in her absence.

Leave a Reply

