8/2/17 ftf, wren

 I had a really lovely day off yesterday.  It started with a perfect two-hour crack-of-dawn hike in the mountains with the dogs.  It was just cool enough to wear a light jacket.  When we were at the top of the mountain, I hear a loud and persistent wild animal cry.  Just I was about to call Becca and Elbee to me, they came tearing down the train toward me, with an angry turkey right behind and above them.  It would have made a perfect photo. 

After the hike, I went to check on my election ballot, which has still not arrived.  All of the ballots should have been received by now, but it turns out that none of the ballots for Democrat voters have even been mailed yet.  What the heck is that all about? After that, J and I enjoyed Szechuan food for lunch, and then we went to see the movie The Big Sick, which I enjoyed a lot.

I’m just working until 12:30 today, because I’m having an exercise evaluation and consultation at the cancer center. 

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

strength training

work day

e-mail

just in time

payroll

travel reimbursement

check w/IRB about LW

revise invoice

contact NIH

p card documentation

close 50303043

JIT

ePARs?

Abbvie invoice

letters for forgiveness of reimbursement

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

research payroll companies

research grant transfer rules

evaluations

complete first RATS class

after work

doctor

hike

garden

 

Comments on: "8/2/17 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. Glad you had a nice day off! Your hike sounds idyllic – up to the bit with the turkey!

Leave a Reply

