7/28/17 ftf, wren

I felt pretty good about my level of productivity yesterday.  The boss came in early for a conference call, and since chatty secretary had not yet arrived, he wanted me to set up the conference phone for him.  It’s funny to me that he is not capable of plugging a phone into the jack and dialing a number.  Later that morning, someone brought in a home-made cake for the boss’s birthday.  It’s amazing what a stir that cake caused.  Everyone was chatting about it and going back and forth to look at it.  It was a major focus of attention.  I think of it as the Cake of Disruption.  Obviously, the entire office is severely sugar deprived.

The boss is negotiating to see if we can move our division out of Neurology and into Radiology.  This would be a big relief from a financial perspective.  Any way, I’m not quite sure what today will bring.  I might be prevailed upon to attend a longish meeting this morning, and the boss will be around most of the day, so my time may get caught up in meetings.  If not, I aim for another day of productivity.

As for the weekend, I’ve acquired some new acrylic paints and a couple of small canvases, and I intend to start on a painting.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

yoga

work day

e-mail

order iphones

earnings to income

emergency progress report

ejournal training

nursing quarterly reconciliation

EOR

Abbvie invoice

p card documentation

close 50303043

letters for forgiveness of reimbursement

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

evaluations

complete first RATS class

after work

hike

garden

phone mom

sleep

Comments on: "7/28/17 ftf, wren" (3)

  1. Ooh, very exciting on the painting! What do you hope to paint?

    • I have a small canvas, 8″x 8″, and am going to paint a picture of my dog Becca in a mountain meadow. It’s meant to be a gift for my hubby. Then I have a second canvas that I’ll paint a picture of our dog Elbee for Christmas. 🙂

  2. Laughing at the concept of a Cake of Disruption! I find resisting work treats very difficult.

    Hope you enjoyed painting, sounds like a lovely way to spend the weekend.

Leave a Reply

