Argh, just woke up at 5.30, which is no doubt due to the fact that I knew I had to get up early this morning. Not that early, though! 😉

First up is an appointment at the glaucoma clinic – hoping for the same result as last year i.e. that although I have high eye blood pressure it’s not causing me any problems – and then into work. Then I have to rush home, get my bag and get to the station for a weekend of cat-sitting as Mum is now in Ireland. She’s attending the “Death in  Dun Laoghaire” (pronounced Dunleary, apparently) crime writing conference with her sister, and was very much looking forward to it.  Am slightly jealous actually, but we’ll be going to the thing in Oxford in a month’s time so I’ll get my fix then.

Have a good weekend, everyone!

  • manic packing
  • eye clinic
  • STLs
  • crack on with management accounts, got a good start yesterday, would be great to get them finished off today
  • dash home and get bag
  • train! cats! lazy weekend!
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Fri 21st July" (2)

  1. I hope you have a fine weekend getaway with the cats!

  2. Aey at 5:30 starts! o_O Hope the eye appointment went as smoothly as last year. Have a lovely weekend break 🙂

Leave a Reply

