calypte 21st July

Boo. No weekend away for me! πŸ˜‰

I have, however, been roped into collecting/delivering furniture for/with K. Not entirely chuffed, tbh, but I seem to be the only person she knows with a car. Of course, the fact that I haven’t really driven in a year didn’t stop her asking. At least it’s not far from the flat, and tbh I did have the thought that I need to get back into driving at some point, as it’s reached the level of me actively disliking it and limiting myself a great deal. It doesn’t help that I have zero sense of direction, so I find going anywhere new very very stressful – again, didn’t stop K from piling on the ask/bribe/etc. Sigh. Well, as long as she understands that friend-with-car does NOT equal ‘taxi’… I take the bus most places, after all!!

Anyway. Mini rant over. I’m clearly not a great friend πŸ˜‰

And I’m being even less sociable than normal, as I’m skipping the cinema again tonight – and prob next week too. There’s not much out, and I’m not in the mood for ‘meh’ movies (I have Twin Peaks at home, after all! πŸ˜‰ ).Β I just do not fancyΒ Dunkirk, which I hear is amazing but sounds like an exercise in emotional strain, which I feel I have more than enough of IRL right now! The showings were full tonight, so this week isΒ Despicable Me 3, which I took myself to see after a hospital appointment a few weeks ago. Would prob watch it again, but seems like a lot of effort! I’m sort of at the point where 2 things in a day just isn’t happening, and this afternoon was my weekly lunch with my dad followed by groceries.

I might be rare with this, but I really enjoy grocery shopping πŸ™‚ It helps that I like cooking (and eating!) so this is my kind of retail therapy – mostly guilt-free, too, as a girl has to eat! This week was less healthy than usual, right enough, as they’ve brought back my all-time fav flavour of cider: Rekorderlig Peach and Apricot – nom! So, had to buy lots of those, as was devastated when they stopped making them 2 years ago! Was also in the wee M&S and found their passionfruit swiss roll, which is amazing but rarely in stock, so treated myself to that. And then a lemon version as it was marked down to 60p!

So, my weekend is pretty set: first the driving, then the cake and booze and more TV! πŸ™‚

Decluttering is going well, all things considered. Have one more box of random phone/tech stuff to sort, and that’s the living room cabinet done. Feeling quite chuffed with that, although oy do I have too many candles! o_O

And started another book –Β Whispers Under Ground, which is one I really want to read and not a ‘should’, which is exactly as it should be! πŸ™‚

Comments on: "calypte 21st July" (2)

  1. Hey, there’s no little “like button” for me to press. Hmph! I don’t blame you for not wanting to see Dunkirk. I have no desire to experience the traumas of war. That cider sounds pretty wonderful. πŸ™‚

  2. Cake, booze and TV sounds like a great weekend to me! πŸ™‚ Hope the driving stuff wasn’t too stressful. I think you’re a great friend for helping out like that.

Leave a Reply

