calypte 20th July

I’m still here! Real dip of energy and doing nothing didn’t make for daily check-ins, though. Still doing next to nothing, but am forcibly telling myself on a regular basis “This is fine”, “You don’t have to do a thing!” and the like – and it seems to be working.

Even at this level, had to set myself the goal yesterday of spending less time noodling pointlessly online, even if it was just to watch tv – I do have quite the backlog, after all! So, watched the first episode ofย Bull, which I enjoyed more than I expected, and finally made a start with the new Twin Peaks. It is absolutely batsh*t crazy, very slow and ponderous, and massively heading into spoof territory on a regular basis (Bobby crying at Laura’s photo was straight out of theย Psych episode,ย Duel Spires!) – and I sat through four episodes, transfixed! LOL!

I did finish reading a book this morning, so I get to pick a new title (or, y’know, finish one of the other ones I’m halfway through! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). Caught between the ‘should’ of a small stack of NetGalley ARCs, and the much larger pile of books that I’ve bought over the past while – that I probably want to read more. I’m having a lot of thoughts of late about putting off the ‘good’ bits, I guess. Hmm.

Today is another attempt at batting aside all those feelings of ‘should be doing’ – yes, learning and crafty stuff and reviews and tons of want to dos, but at the end of the day, this is a (hopefully) short period of focusing on my health and if that calls for slobbing out again for the day, so be it!

Comments on: "calypte 20th July" (6)

  1. You already know this, but even though your mind may be telling you you’re not doing enough, your body is actually doing a lot, albeit behind the scenes. The very best thing you can do is support your body by giving all of the rest and relaxation that it needs. There! I hope that helps a little. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I am so enjoying the new Twin Peaks! I think it’s the best thing he’s ever done. There’s one really weird episode which was completely mindblowing.

Leave a Reply

