Felt very serene by my standards yesterday, which made a nice change. It feels as though things are starting to ease up a bit, although we have the big meeting next week.

I do still struggle to concentrate sometimes though, and wren’s comments about her chatty secretary remind me slightly of Z – although it’s lovely that we now sit opposite each other, we do chat more during the day which can sometimes interrupt flow. My new mantra is “let’s talk about it at lunchtime” but often by the time lunchtime comes round, we’ve forgotten whatever it was we wanted to talk about (!) I should start making an agenda for our lunchtime chat πŸ™‚

Anyway, it’s the photo shoot this afternoon which is quite nerve-wracking and I’ll be glad to get it over. We’ve been instructed to wear bright colours and no patterns which basically gives me one option, my magenta shirt, which isn’t what I’d normally choose to wear on a hot day, but hopefully it won’t be too hot going to work and once there the office is fairly cool. And at least it’s not raining so my hair has no excuse to be more frizzy than usual! Argh!

  • kettlebell
  • STLs
  • review loan situation
  • where are we with auditors?
  • finish off papers and give them to chief
  • deal with invoices piling up on my desk
  • help Z with any papers she needs assistance with
  • photo shoot
  • blog
  • Twin Peaks
  • continue reading the Power
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Tues 18th July" (3)

  1. Serene is good πŸ™‚ Good luck with the photo – always hated that myself!

  2. A friend of mine is now working in the office, although only on a part time basis, and it is very hard to not indulge in long chats with her. It would be really difficult if we sat close to each other. Really, you are a fortress of self control for even trying to restrain yourself!

Leave a Reply

