Had a good weekend – went to see 42nd Street with my mother on Saturday. I wasn’t sure what it would be like, but it was amazing, really spectacular, and I enjoyed it a lot.  I spent most of yesterday reading Finding Your Own North Star. Hmmm! It seems to be wall to wall stories of people giving up their soul-destroying day jobs. (I’m never very clear what they then go on to do… we can’t all be life coaches surely?) Carrying out some of the exercises has now made me feel a bit grumpy about my own day job, especially today when I’ve been summoned to an annoying meeting for no apparent reason. Just to be even more annoying, it’s a trek across town at lunchtime and means I’ll miss out on having lunch with Z, my favourite part of the day.  Also just had a text from my most unreliable colleague with yet another family emergency, so she won’t be in today. How lovely it would be not to have to deal with all this shit…

Meanwhile, G spent the weekend in Yorkshire with his Mum and reports that there are nice houses available in the seaside town he visited yesterday. Oh well, he’s coming round this evening so maybe we can discuss that a bit more! But as usual I doubt whether anything will come of it. Maybe I should get him to read Finding Your Own North Star 🙂

Right, onwards!

  • intentional resting
  • STLs
  • what prep do I need to do for annoying meeting?
  • yet more adjustments to accounts
  • annoying meeting
  • fund admin
  • prep for training session on Wed 
  • deal with stuff for new LLP
  • dinner with G, fantasise about alternative life
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 10th July" (2)

  1. I hope the grumpiness that’s come up for you will ultimately be helpful for you.

    • Thanks… there’s something about reading a book that encourages you to make lists of all the things you hate about your job that can induce grumpiness 🙂 Just need to get to the other side now!

Leave a Reply

