calypte 3rd July

Had a really lovely Saturday visiting friends in Fife. They’re actually down on a mini-holiday, so doubly nice to be asked to join for a day. Was quite strange getting the train for a half-hour journey, as I only really get the train for the longer trip up to Aberdeen, so journey was more bus-times! Had a lovely lunch in a farm shop cafe, then back to see the house they’ve rented for a few days – really nice, right on the sea, trees on the other side, so we had a bit of a wander and some more food and a lot of chat!

I did know all that would exhaust me, so not surprised to be all falling-over tired yesterday and today. Checked my work email and found a very nicely chasing about ‘how was I, when was the surgery, could we have a doc’s note please’ which – although perfectly reasonable – really stressed me out, which maybe added to my not sleeping well last night, which is helping nothing. So, gritted my teeth and responded today, plus phoned the doc, so now just to un-tense and chill out again. Argh!!

Met my dad for lunch and bought milk, so now don’t have to leave the house for the next 2 days – hurrah! Plans are mostly for lying still (! – reading, viewing, much sleeping!), but also hoping to empty out the cabinet in the living room and sort through whatever horrors I find in there! o_O And, of course, continuing with Camp NaNo/daily writing – and also hoping that maybe this week I can add a daily bit of coding/learning, maybe lessen the (ridiculous) guilt over work. Sigh.

Comments on: "calypte 3rd July" (1)

  1. Glad you had such a nice time in Fife, sounds great, and a short journey time also good! I think you’re very wise to take it easy for the next few days and try not to let the work questions get to you… I suppose they need to what’s going on, don’t feel guilty about it!

Leave a Reply

