6/29/17 ftf, wren

Yesterday went fairly well at work, and I was able to get things well in order.  Just as I was putting my things together to leave, I was waylaid with a request to help navigate through a complicated government computer site.  This was really a matter of me trying this thing and that, as I have almost no experience in this area, and I did it at the chatty secretary’s desk, sitting on her exercise ball chair, which led my tentatively-healing sciatic nerve problem back into the land of pain.  After that sour note, I was happy to find J at home, and we went on a very nice summer hike.

Today I am going to take off bright and early, at 6:00 am, and drive the girls all the way to Flagstaff, Arizona.  This is about an eight-hour drive through some very beautiful scenery.  We’ll stop half way to do some hiking at Spring Creek, and then we’ll have another hike in the pine forest of Flagstaff.  I’ve got a motel room reserved for the night.  My brother has a summer house in Flagstaff, so I’ll be having dinner with him and his wife.  Tomorrow will start with a morning pine forest hike, followed by the final drive to my mom’s house, which will take about two hours.  I could do the entire drive straight through, but it is long, and I tend to get stressed and driven to make good time.  My primary goal for today is to slow down, feel patient, and savor the journey.

Comments on: "6/29/17 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. Happy travels! I hope you have a lovely vacation 🙂

  2. Hope you have a great trip, wren!

Leave a Reply

