6/20/17 ftf, wren

The heat wave has officially reached us here in the mountains.  I think that it is not so bad here because the air is dry, although a lot of people do seem very uncomfortable.

I’m pleased to report that I held fast in my pizza resistance, which was especially challenging because the chatty secretary kept popping into my office to comment on how I wasn’t eating any pizza and wouldn’t I like to take some home, etc., etc.

Speaking of the return of the chatty secretary, I realized yesterday that I am much happier when she is not there.  She’s not a mean person or a particularly bad employee, but she just annoys me, possibly because I am not a chatter.

As expected, Becca does still have some cancer in her third eyelid, so she will be having surgery to remove the entire third eyelid on Thursday.  Poor girl.  I hope it all goes well and she does not experience any complications.

I hurt my back yesterday while – of all things – bending to take some socks from the sock drawer.  I hope I don’t arrive at work to find that someone has once again left the water cooler with an empty jug!

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

cardio

work day

e-mail

Adam term ePAF

Taylor term ePAF

new hire documents for Emma

lunch meeting

Janssen – negotiate

more CREAD info

check for JLM

deposits

invoice Suven (due Friday)

reconcile p card

clinical trials invoicing

Roche Final Invoice (due before 7/21)

set up AbbVie pass through sheet

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

complete first RATS class

after work

hot sore hike with dogs

early sleep

Comments on: "6/20/17 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. Laughing at your comments re. the chatty secretary. You’d think she could take the hint that you didn’t want any pizza! Also I can relate to your water cooler comment. I swear that I end up changing our water 95% of the time. I’ve decided it’s a kind of public service that I offer, since most of my colleagues are unable to lift the water bottles. I should require everyone to do weight training 🙂

Leave a Reply

