calypte 19th June

The news is definitely a thing to avoid these days. Awful, awful times.

Enjoying the second of my planned lazy days after some late nights. Friday evening I joined my cinema buddies in St Andrew’s Square to watch Labyrinth on the big outdoor screen – it was fun, albeit probably the worst of the 3-day ‘festival’ to have picked. Also noted that the city centre is getting ‘that way’ – which is to say, the start of the couple of months locals usually want to avoid it! I do love my city, and the festivals are part of that, but oy, when it gets that busy!!

It’s also been swelteringly hot. I feel a bit guilty for largely avoiding the great outdoors, given my vitamin D issues, but…! Hmm. Absolutely stewed on Saturday anyway, first just standing at the bus stop, then lugging snack supplies around for the ‘watchathon’ – half a series of American Gods. Overate like mad, so on a bit of a relieved-cutting-back – albeit with a bit of leftover pizza 😉

Not sure when I’ll get my thyroid function test results back, but fingers crossed they’ll agree to up my thyroxine dose. I do think it’s having a bit of an effect, but not as much as I’d like. Still, not thinking too much about medical stuff right now if I can help it!

Today:

  • laundry
  • make spicy tomato chicken (very healthy!)? Might leave it ’til tomorrow
  • detroll
  • watch something – finish Arrow, perhaps?
  • another review
  • meditation
  • earlier night
Comments on: "calypte 19th June" (2)

  1. This is the time of year when tourist flock to my small town, too. I do not feel especially welcoming toward them. 🙂

  2. I know what you mean about the heat, it’s starting to be too much now, especially since it’s warm at night too!

Leave a Reply

