Yesterday went all right, the auditors weren’t too annoying (yet), in fact they seem quite sweet compared to some of their predecessors. No doubt trying to lull me into a false sense of security!

C is back in the office today which is a relief – she’s been off on study leave for over a week and having to do aspects of her job as well as my own at my busiest time of year wasn’t ideal. Hoping to focus on my Word document today, and I’ll feel better when the first draft of that is done.

Looks like May is hanging on for the time being. My boss was very upbeat about the political situation yesterday and I guess if it means a softer Brexit it could be a good thing. Trying to look on the bright side!

  • intentional resting
  • STLs
  • deal with rollover issue that I noticed yesterday
  • crack on with Word document
  • fend off auditors
  • food shopping
  • dinner with G
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Tues 13th June" (2)

  1. We used to have auditors who would take us all out to lunch. Does that ever happen for you?

    I wonder why Theresa May wants to stay on. She’s in a such tough spot right now and must feel at least a little humiliated.

    • I went out for lunch once with the auditor several years ago, but the current lot aren’t big on it, which is fine by me actually!

      You’re right, it is a bit strange. She’s a very determined person, I think!

Leave a Reply

