6/7/17 ftf, wren

It was a lively day at work, with several unexpected meetings (this seems to be happening a lot lately), but I was still able to accomplish a few things.  I hope that my accomplishments can be increased today. 

The Orange Imbecile has announced that he will be live tweeting during James Comey’s historic testimony tomorrow.  I’m hoping this will backfire on the Orange One, as his tweets so often seem to do.  His staff must be in a frenzy right now.

We are hearing quite a lot about the upcoming British elections right now, mainly that May is slumping in the polls but still expected to win.  What’s the perspective on the elections direct from the UK?  I would imagine that things could be heating up right now in the wake of the Brexit vote.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

yoga

work day

e-mail

Invoice for Dian

EDR for NLF

post position

faculty meeting

ck on BB payment

minutes

new employee

contact Wanda re: epilepsy payments

contact building management re: office space

June Rent

EOR

Janssen – negotiate

Eisai – negotiate

submit service agreement to TCM

business cards

update SAM

xfer to nursing

clinical trials invoicing

Roche Final Invoice (due before 7/21)

set up AbbVie pass through sheet

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

complete first RATS class

after work

hot weather hike with dogs

prepare next day’s food

tend garden

relax

Comments on: "6/7/17 ftf, wren" (4)

  1. I’m quite frankly terrified about the election results. I disagree with so much of what’s happened of late, and this is unlikely to help matters. I’m also disgusted with Theresa May’s (non-)electioneering, and the fact that she’s *still* likely to win 😦 I do suspect that if she does, there might be a bigger support for Scottish independence – which I have no idea if it’s a good thing or not o_O

  2. Well… I have to be honest and say I prefer May to Corbyn, who seems pleasant enough himself but is supported by a bunch of hard-left thugs who I find quite terrifying. Plus his group has a history of supporting terrorism and some of us haven’t forgotten IRA bombings in the 90s let alone what’s happened recently. There’s been an attempt to present Corbyn as the British Bernie, but I don’t know if Bernie has that sort of stuff in his background?

    May isn’t likeable but she does have gravitas. I admired her more initially – several years ago she told the Tory party conference that they were seen as the Nasty Party, and seemed to understand the problem with how they come across – but as time has gone on her judgement hasn’t been great (grammar school obsession, foxhunting) and she’s flip-flopped several times and squandered her initial honeymoon. But that tends to happen (the similarities with Gordon Brown are interesting, and he lost…)

    Anyway, my vote is completely wasted, as I’m in a safe Labour seat, and I dislike my local candidate so I’ll be voting Green in protest 🙂

    • That’s very interesting. This is the first I’ve heard of Corbyn’s connections to extremist brutes. Maybe May will improve over time…? At least I hope so. I do detest her stand on fox hunting!

Leave a Reply

