6/6/17 ftf, wren

I’ll lead with the good news.  Our vet consulted with the oncologist at Colorado State University, who advised that Becca’s cancer, which could be very serious if located elsewhere, was probably not very aggressive as a third eyelid cancer and had a low probability of recurring.  He recommended that we either wait and watch or go ahead and have the third eyelid removed, which would reduce the chance of recurrence to about 0.  There are some drawbacks to the surgery, so J and I are going to have a good think about what to do or not do next, but either way it is good news.

I thought my email inbox was going to explode yesterday – or perhaps that was just wishful thinking!  It really kept me hopping, that’s for sure.  I hope my email is very quiet and brings no surprises today.  The boss is going to be around all day and has very little on his schedule, due to last minute cancellations, so there’s a good chance he’ll be in my hair.

Did I mention that I got tickets for The Book of Mormon on J’s birthday?  It will be especially fun to see it in the center of the Mormon mecca, I think, and then we’ll go have dinner some place nice.  I’m looking forward to it.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

strength training

work day

e-mail

research admin meeting

MK 8931 final invoice

review Bio amendment, prepare IBS & forward to OSP

new hire for Dustin

check references

EDR for NLF

Invoice for Dian

EOR

Janssen – negotiate

submit service agreement to TCM

business cards

update SAM

xfer to nursing

clinical trials invoicing

Roche Final Invoice (due before 7/21)

set up AbbVie pass through sheet

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

complete first RATS class

after work

hot weather hike with dogs

prepare next day’s food

tend garden

relax

Comments on: "6/6/17 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. That’s very good news about Becca – very pleased for you!

Leave a Reply

