5/15/17 ftf, wren

Yesterday got off to a rough start.  I took the dogs for an early morning hike and was surprised to find how high the streams were all running.  I kept crossing streams that usually don’t exist, getting deeper and deeper into it, until the trail itself turned into a stream.  At that point, my boots were soaked and squidgy and it seemed better to just keep going.  The sound from the rushing water was loud, which I think contributed to me getting lost from Elbee.  I was three miles back into the woods, and she was not coming when called, which is highly unusual.  I kept imagining her hurt or stuck or even attacked by some wild animal.  As I searched for her, I phoned J, who drove out to help and found her waiting at my car.  What a relief, and what a good dog!

I dd speak with my mom yesterday, which was Mother’s Day.  She was very pleased with the tulips and book that I sent her (the book is a history of dictionaries, which is right up her alley), so I was glad for that.

This morning is going to be all about onboarding a new employee and meetings.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

cardio

work day

e-mail

payroll

revised agreement to Valerio

onboard new employee

writing meeting

submit trouble ticket

reply to College of Nursing

MK8931-017 final invoice (due before 6/15)

MK 017 invoice for additional Rx

business cards

xfer to nursing

p card documentation

clinical trials invoicing

Roche Final Invoice (due before 7/21)

EOR

set up AbbVie pass through sheet

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

Janssen – negotiate

complete first RATS class

after work

therapy

Comments on: "5/15/17 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. That sounds scary! Glad you and Elbee were both ok!

Leave a Reply

