5/4/17 ftf, wren

Things keep ticking along at work.  The only meeting that I have today is a one-on-one with Mr. Overconfidence, the problem employee.  I hope that won’t take too long, but it probably will.  The boss is booked in clinic all day, but with his grant deadline looming, I expect he’ll find a way to keep me hopping.

I received that new hoax email yesterday.  This is the one that invites you to view a google doc.  We use google docs and mine came from a state government address, so I fell for it and clicked on the link, which then took me to a page that asked me to give it permission to view all of my google stuff.  At that point, I stopped and deleted the email.  A few hours later I started reading warnings about the latest scam.  That was a narrow escape for me!

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

weights

work day

e-mail

other support pages

schedule writing meeting

p card reconciliation

minutes from Friday

minutes from today

meeting

NFL litigation paperwork

review job applications

adjunct appt for Troy

put letters of support & biosketches in detection proposal

order computer

financial report + Betz proposal for boss

op indicators

faculty income vs. salary

MK8931-017 final invoice (due before 6/15)

MK 017 invoice for additional Rx

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

clinical trials invoicing

Roche Final Invoice (due before 7/21)

Janssen – negotiate

complete first RATS class

after work

nice, sunny hike

quiet evening and early sleep

Comments on: "5/4/17 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. Hope the meeting with Mr Overconfidence goes well! I didn’t know about the Google scam, that’s useful to know. Perhaps it explains why our email system has been moving at the pace of a tortoise lately.

Leave a Reply

