Had a good weekend, went to Highgate on Saturday and there were more people this time, three women I hadn’t met before. As usual it was peaceful and rewarding to take loads of ivy off tombstones and at one point there was a robin watching me.

Managed to get an early night last night and got up this morning to go for a walk in the square which is looking very green. It’s a good way to start the week.

  • walk
  • STLs
  • deal with a few small things that cropped up on Friday afternoon
  • we need to sort the headed paper!
  • crack on with accounts
  • email to fundholders
  • catch up on Line of Duty
  • continue reading the Case of the Man Who Died Laughing
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 24th April" (4)

  1. I’m glad things are working out so well for your with the HIghgate volunteering. I love robins. Yesterday, I looked out the bedrooms window and saw a big, bright spot of red in the tree outside. On closer inspection, It was a gorgeous, fat robin. I sat down and admired it’s beauty for a long time, until it flew away.

  2. You’re making gardening sound very appealing 🙂 I’m hoping if I manage to buy a wee house in the near future, that not having 3 flights of stairs down to my garden overlooked by blocks of flats might encourage me to do a little more.

    • Well, I’ve never looked after an actual garden as such. I like this stuff at the weekend because it’s dealing with big invasive plants – it’s very satisfying to remove massive clumps of ivy! I’m not sure weeding would be quite the same 😉 Hope you get that wee house soon though!

Leave a Reply

