4/21/17 ftf, wren

It was another busy day at work yesterday.  There’s entirely too much pre-award stuff on my plate at the moment, with no end in sight.

The earthquake drill was a bit of a disaster, har har.  Everyone in our office thought someone else was supposed to be in charge of managing the evacuation, so it’s good that we had the drill.  Now one person is clearly assigned to lead the effort in future drills, not to mention actual disasters.

I got to finish the day with a lovely hike in the rain.  The sky was so beautiful, with vast sweeps of raining clouds framing the mountains, and I love the sound of the raindrops meeting the earth, not to mention the fragrance.

I also went a little wild with an on line order of Lush bath gels.  I am just crazy for their new plum rain scent!

Fridays tend to be busy in my office, and the boss tends to be around, so I am bracing myself.  No doubt the boss will be in high anxiety mode as he prepares for his absence next week.  If things get tense, I’ll remind myself that next week will be entirely bossless!

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

yoga

work day

e-mail

deposit

sort out year 5

Detection:  Draft Budget Justification

post position

Eisai – negotiate

TVC rent

ePARs (due 5/15)

MK8931-017 final invoice (due before 6/15)

op indicators and faculty earnings to income

EOR

enter personnel details (4/24-5/12)

Eisai uTRAC

Eisai forgiveness of reimbursement

phone job candidate

clinical trials invoicing

Roche Final Invoice (due before 7/21)

clinical trials invoices

Detection:  Finalize Budget (4/17)

Detection:  Application to OSP (due 5/1)

Collaboratory:  Draft Budget Justification (due 5/5)

Collaboratory:  Obtain Sub Budgets & Justifications (due 5/5)

Collaboratory:  Final Budget  (due 5/19/17)

Collaboratory:  Application to OSP (due 5/26)

MK 017 invoice for additional Rx

Janssen – negotiate

Crenezumab – negotiate

adjunct appt for Troy

complete first RATS class

after work

hike in the cool rain

phone mom

read

sleep

Comments on: "4/21/17 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. Hope the boss isn’t too crazy today, and you always have next week to look forward to!

  2. Earthquake drills – oh my! I can’t even remember the last time we had a fire drill. And you may have just helped me spend my Lush gift card 🙂

Leave a Reply

