Some stuff has been going on at work which is making me miserable – a temporary problem has cropped up which is inconveniencing a few people and they’re kicking off about it. Had a couple of unpleasant emails from hospital staff yesterday – so much for the hospital “values” which include “kindness” and “teamwork”. I get the impression these people think we became a new charity just for the fun of it. They have no idea how much work it has been for us, and this problem is just a teething problem and will be resolved soon. Oh well! At least Z was back in the office so I could have a good moan to her about it. Keep telling myself that this, too, shall pass.

We went to see Ghost in the Shell last night, which I enjoyed – very glossy and amazing special effects. I don’t want to give away too much but there was some stuff that made us giggle quite a lot 🙂

On to today, going to keep my head down and get on with things and try not to let the drama queens upset me too much.

  • STLs
  • talk to P about bank rec
  • finish D&W rec
  • prep for payroll meeting tomorrow
  • get some other reconciliations done
  • food shopping
  • catch up on Homeland
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Tues 11th April" (4)

  1. Urgh at work drama. Hope you can blank as much of it out as possible. And definitely need to go see GitS if I get to giggle 🙂

    • It was childish giggling, I’m afraid 😉 The thing that caused the giggling seemed gratuitous to us, but no doubt the excuse will be that it was in the original…

  2. From across the ocean, I am putting a pox on the hospital drama queens and their e-mail accounts!

Leave a Reply

