calypte 20th March

Happy Equinox, you guys! Yet another better-than-Jan-1st excuse for a ‘new year’ fresh start feel ๐Ÿ™‚

Bit of a mixed weekend. Saturday was good. I can be a bit ‘hmm’ over meeting up with the group from Maggies (they are all lovely, it’s just the shared b/g, perhaps?), but this was the right time to have some support from folk with a better idea of what I’m going through – one of the other girls is heading for surgery this week, in fact. The food was lovely, too, and no awkward “Please can we not share fishy tapas (spoons)” needed ๐Ÿ˜‰

Before that, K and E had mentioned they were meeting for a writing session so I was able to spend an hour with them in the coffee shop I’ve been meaning to try for ages. Minimal actual writing done (but I now understand how Pokemon Go works a lot more ;)), but must have had an effect as had an actual plot idea last night which – glory! – has survived til today and needs written down asap ๐Ÿ˜‰

Alas, maybe just from overdoing it a bit, or not 100% sure I haven’t done something odd with my tablets, but felt pretty bleugh yesterday and actually worse today – some of that down to not sleeping great last night, but still. So, now wondering if I ‘should’ postpone the rtw for another few days, which would also mean seeing the surgeon next Monday before I head back.ย Bleugh.

I’m still having ‘fresh start’ thoughts, though, albeit low key for today. Spent far too long playing silly computer games yesterday, and while yes I wasn’t feeling great, it yet again reminds me of how much time I waste on those instead of writing, doodling, watching some of the ton of TV (I actually do need to ‘declutter’ the Tivo box ahead of moving, after all!), reading, etc etc. So, pondering an outright ban for at least a few days, see how that goes.

Today is otherwise shy of plans beyond resting up, figuring out what I fancy for dinner, and heading to tai chi this evening. And an early night!!

 

Comments on: "calypte 20th March" (2)

  1. You’ve been quite the social butterfly. Well, at least for me that would be a lot. ๐Ÿ™‚

    It does sound as if your body is asking you to slow down a bit. It’s hard not to be impatient at this stage of the process. An early night is probably a good idea.

  2. Also impressed by how much you’re doing. Hope the bleurgh feeling goes away soon. And congrats on coming up with a plot idea!

Leave a Reply

