calypte 17th March

Happy St Patrick’s Day ๐Ÿ™‚

Running late today (although not as late as the post implies – silly thing stuck as draft!). Had a lousy night’s sleep, for no particular reason I can put my finger on, so after being awake for ages around the half five mark (thankfully all the negative doom-saying brain chatter disappeared like clammy mist with daylight!) I ended up shoving earplugs in and sleeping ’til almost 10am! Oops! o_O

Having company yesterday really cheered me up, so glad I’m heading out again this evening and tomorrow. It also makes it easier to face heading back to work – figure I’m (and they’re!) just going to have to accept that I’m not running on full steam for a while. But, might as well do what I can for the time between the surgeries, and hopefully after my next absence I will be ‘fixed’!

In the meantime, enjoying the Joy Diet-inspired ‘chasing my yearnings’, at least at little. Trying to get myself out of the habit of putting everything off, always – at least, the fun but often dismissed as ‘pointless’ stuff. This morning I woke with an urge to do an UrsulaV-style ‘journal’ page with the wacom, followed by an “oooh… aren’t inks great to paint with?!”. Figure this is because I missed the creativity ‘daily’ yesterday (and, to be frank, for about a week or more!?). Not entirely sure I’ll make time for those today, given my cinema plans and late start, but I am at least acknowledging ๐Ÿ™‚

Another kind of creativity is cooking, and today I am chasing a random ‘might like to try that’ by drying my own raisins! Based on reading this, it’s hugely cost-inefficient, but I had a half-bunch of grapes that were a bit past their prime, the oven being on all afternoon can be in lieu of the heating, and figured why not? Will report back on the results ๐Ÿ™‚

  • meditation / morning pages / neck exercises / stretches / more meditation
  • make raisins
  • send books-in-danger list to J – easier to send them off to ‘good homes’, like puppies ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • little bit o’coding
  • emails x2
  • cinema
  • read
  • try for an earlier night, despite lieย in
Comments on: "calypte 17th March" (2)

  1. Glad you’re catching up on your sleep and have nice plans! what are you going to see at the cinema?

  2. Oh my gosh, do-it-yourself raisin making is something that never occurred to me. That might be a very satisfying endeavor!

Leave a Reply

