calypte 22nd February

Good afternoon 🙂

Well, this time last week I was probably still in the recovery room. Pleased to report I’m continuing to feel on the mend, if still somewhat bruised and tender, but determined to keep it slow. Spending some time reading – about habit-formation, motivation, writing – and plotting a more streamlined, happy life. Oh, okay, mostly I’ve been learning how to binge-watch! LOL! Never something I’ve really done before (2 episodes in a row was about the limit of my ‘binging’ previously), but have managed 4 or 5 episodes in a row of a couple of shows, including finally finishing Stranger Things, and really enjoying the new version of Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency. Also watched Loss of a Teardrop Diamond last night, and it was thoroughly weird o_O Been a surprisingly nice way to spend my recovery – although does make me wonder what I do with my time that I neither do this usually, or seem to get much else done when I’m being ‘too busy’. Hmm – must be having someone do my cooking 🙂

Forecast is for a lot of snow in Scotland tonight and tomorrow, so I will remain holed up at my dad’s for a few extra nights. It’s been nice, although part of me is looking forward to my own space and hobbies again – never itched to do cards so much as when I’m far away from all my kit! 🙂

Comments on: "calypte 22nd February" (2)

  1. I had a similar binge-watching experience myself over the weekend, although it was movies, rather than tv series. We received a free weekend of premium movie channels, and I actually just vegged out an watched movie after movie. That’s a good thing about being in recovery mode. Ordinarily, I would never allow myself to be so unproductive for such a long time.

  2. Good to hear from you and binge-watching is perfect for convalescence! Hope the storm isn’t too bad up there today.

Leave a Reply

