SL’s FTF, Mon 20th Feb

Had a nice long weekend – there was a wine-tasting on Thursday night which was fun, then went home to see my mother on Friday. I put together a new piece of exercise equipment (the “Reviber”) which am hoping might help her back problem, although she seems to have got it fixed anyway. My brother came up on Saturday and the three of us went for a nice meal together in the evening. I think he struggles a bit with my mother’s conversation which does tend to be about her long list of ill friends or friends with ill husbands, or people who have just died. It can get a bit relentless sometimes. Anyway, she and I areĀ planning a trip to Amsterdam at the end of March (as well as the trip to Turin in Sept) so am doing my best to inject nice things into her life, as well as mine.

One week to go before the writing retreat, so head down this week to get as much done as possible beforehand. We have so much going on with the charity changing its legal status (which means new bank accounts etc) and I found myself feeling slightly panicky about it all at the weekend, but have made a list which I’ve emailed myself, which made me feel slightly more in control and now just need to decide priorities for this week and remember that when I get back I’ll have three clear weeks to get things done before year end kicks in!

  • clear up carnage
  • stay calm!
  • STLs
  • deal with emails from Friday
  • finalise club accounts
  • finalise club budget
  • send out agenda
  • decide what to do about bank form – talk to Z and chief
  • crack on with VAT form
  • dinner with G
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 20th Feb" (2)

  1. It’s exciting that your writing retreat is almost here, with the trip to Amsterdam soon after! Maybe the trip will put your mom’s mind on to more upbeat things…?

    • I am pretty excited at the moment and really looking forward to a week in the middle of nowhere with some fellow writers! I hope the trip to Amsterdam will be enjoyable too. It’s hard for my mother with most of her friends being of a certain age. She’s very supportive and problem-solving so their issues weigh heavily on her sometimes.

Leave a Reply

