SL’s FTF, Thurs 9th Feb

Urgh. Had a crazy day at work yesterday – it’s always crazy, the day we send out agenda papers for our big meeting, as it’s always a horrible last-minute rush. Then I came home and had dinner with G which managed to finish off with a massive row. He was criticising my wine blog (apparently he had been reading old entries and these days I am less detailed in my descriptions) and I got defensive and upset. Hopefully we’ll manage to put it behind us but I hate feeling like this.

Oh well! Am up early thanks to next door’s chopping at 6.30 and loud groaning machinery outside, so have got the clearing up done and made a lamb tagine in the slow cooker, which I’m planning to serve to my brother and SIL tomorrow.

Work should be quiet today and I may even get a chance to do more novel-plotting at lunchtime, as Z’s not in. I had some inspiration yesterday – walking to work seems to be a good time for ideas to flow – but there’s much more to do.

  • clear up
  • make tagine
  • STLs
  • review list
  • deal with minor queries from yesterday
  • prep bank info
  • run fund statements
  • whatever else I have time for
  • cheese shop
  • manic cleaning
  • relax
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Thurs 9th Feb" (2)

  1. Huzzah for novel planning, even if it is ‘cos you had to get up early! Boo to rows – and the cheek of it! As a hobby blog (and I speak as someone with 3 or 4 of the thing!!) then there really isn’t a ‘standard’ for someone to pick at, now is there?!

Leave a Reply

