SL’s FTF, Fri 3rd Feb

Was having quite a good day yesterday until I got home and randomly went on FB (which I do less and less these days) to find a message from one of my close friends to a group of us about her husband who was having an emergency operation. Am glad I found out when I did, as I find that FB’s email notifications are very erratic. My friend hasn’t given the group an update since then, so not sure what’s going on or if he’s ok – it’s very unsettling. Have sent her a message to ask, as would like to know and want to be supportive, but on the other hand don’t want to hassle too much at this difficult time. Argh! Paws crossed.

Anyway, my newbie continued to be excellent yesterday and has made a start on clearing up various trails of carnage going back into pre-history! Hoping for a nice quiet day today and we’re going for our monthly team lunch. We’re being joined by Huffy Puffy (the one who used to sit opposite the desk where I’m now sitting) who is coming by for one last time to check IT stuff. C is off sick which is a shame as she was HP’s closest friend in the office having done that job previously and being a fellow Saffer. Oh well, will try to be as sympathetic as possible to HP’s moaning!

  • clear up carnage from last night
  • ironing
  • STLs
  • deal with emails from yesterday
  • commentary
  • team lunch
  • budget
  •  catch up on Unforgotten
  • decide what to start reading next
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Fri 3rd Feb" (1)

  1. I love the names that you give your co-workers. They sound like children’s book characters.

    I hope you will get good news about your friend’s husband very soon.

Leave a Reply

