2/3/17 ftf, wren

I ended up devoting a lot of time to work yesterday.  It felt like too much, so I intend to limit myself to 2-3 hours of work stuff for today.  This will give me more time for reading The Goldfinch, which I’m enjoying a lot. 

J and I are planning a quick visit to my mom’s next week, leaving on Sunday.  We both want to get a break from the snow and cold!  Soon after we get back, it will be time for the second surgery, which is scheduled of 2/14/17.

 

Comments on: "2/3/17 ftf, wren" (4)

  1. Good plan to limit yourself on the work stuff. Take it easy! Glad you’re enjoying the Goldfinch and have a good trip with J 🙂

  2. We’re going to end up surgery buddies after all – mine’s the day after! Enjoy your trip 🙂

    • I was wondering if it would end up being near to your date. Will you have to stay at the hospital overnight? Mine is supposed to be outpatient surgery, thank goodness.

      • It’s an overnighter for me, yes, due to the position of the wound/drain, and I suspect for monitoring my calcium and thyroid levels.

Leave a Reply

