SL’s FTF, Mon 30th Jan

A flurry of activity since Thursday – the Madeira dinner went well, but I wasn’t exactly 100% on Friday so it was just as well I had the day off! I went home to see my mother on Saturday and we watched Florence Foster Jenkins in the evening which we enjoyed. Came back to London yesterday and had G and D round for dinner last night which was convivial and included an amazing bottle of 1969 Californian cabernet sauvignon from D’s cellar.

Also on Thursday evening I moved desks at last, so today I’ll be at my new desk, slightly out of the way. I’m hoping it will be more peaceful and I’ll get lots done! We shall see…

  • clear up some carnage
  • STLs
  • deal with emails from Friday/weekend
  • set up newbie on IT systems (she doesn’t come till Wed, but want to get this done ahead of time)
  • ask P&P about cashflow
  • clear up more carnage
  • catch up on Homeland
  • early night
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 30th Jan" (7)

  1. Sounds like you had a fab weekend! How’s the first day at the new desk going?

  2. I saw Florence Foster Jenkins on my birthday and enjoyed it a lot. The actor who played her accompanist is in the Big Bang Theory, which is extremely popular in the US. Do people watch it in the UK?

Leave a Reply

