calypte 30th Jan

Well, I really don’t know if I’m coming or going at the moment – after Friday’s news that it’d be “end of March or April”, just had a phone call booking me in for February 15th! o_O On balance, this is good news: it’s a fixed date, so no more wondering, and it’s far enough away to give me time to enjoy my week off and get some prep done. Brain still reeling a bit from the jump from ‘any time now’, to ‘2 months away’, to ‘2 weeks’! Had really only just got my expectations shifted from Friday, with (nice?!) plans for the longer gap, so need to de-program those and take comfort in the fact that it’ll at least all be over a bit quicker o_O

In the meantime, planning another quiet day of relaxation – had half-thought it’d be lazy day yesterday, into the mega-doing today, but hey – whole week off! Plus I can still potter about, and there’s no real need to go out in the cold 😉

So, along with the general ‘projects’ mentioned yesterday, I’d like today to include:

  • meditation and more meditation
  • reviews: Split and Rebel of the Sands
  • roast chicken dinner – healthy AND indulgent! 🙂
  • Habitica blog post
  • BuJo!
Comments on: "calypte 30th Jan" (2)

  1. I’m glad that you finally have the date and have time to prepare. I hope you enjoy a cozy day today!

  2. Yes, good that you have the date at last and that it’s sooner than expected. Enjoy your week off!

Leave a Reply

