SL’s FTF, Thurs 12th Jan

Still on track at work, and feeling calm about that. This evening I have a wine tasting – it’s the big week in January when the French growers come over with their 2015s, so should be very interesting, and afterwards we are having dinner at a fancy restaurant. G and I were invited to the dinner at short notice after some other people dropped out, but that’s ok!

Not looking forward to the snow which is forecast for this evening, or the ice that is likely to follow. Some snow boots have just arrived so I need to try them on. I almost went flying walking on a slippery, icy pavement while I was at my mother’s over Christmas, so I’m hoping these new boots will be more suitable.

  • clear up
  • try snow boots
  • STLs
  • reply to K
  • other emails
  • fund admin – should be easier now that I do everything!
  • run fund statements
  • continue January accounts
  • nice wine tasting and dinner!
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Thurs 12th Jan" (3)

  1. I’d recommend those rubber lattice things that slip over your existing boots, if you find you’re still having difficulties. Had a pair a couple of years back and they were great. Enjoy the posh wine tasting – sounds fab! šŸ™‚

    • I agree about the rubber lattice things. They’re great! I also have a pair of overshoes for work. I like them because they are easy to put on over my work shoes and easy to take off once I’m at work. The ones I have are called Neos, and they are great! I never worry about slipping when I have them on.

Leave a Reply

