SL’s FTF, Wed 11th Jan

Book group was something of a washout last night – only two of us were able to make it. If I’d known J wasn’t going to show up, we could have rescheduled it so that M could make it, so that was kind of annoying. Anyway! I suggested my favourite book of last year for the next meeting, so did my bit to spread the word 🙂 Just finished the sequel last night which was very enjoyable too, set in the same world but with different characters. These are such nice, humane, uplifting books set in such a vivid world.

I’m making progress with the January accounts and feeling fairly positive about work stuff, so that’s good. My recruitment consultant has come back already with some candidates for the credit control job, so hopefully we’ll be interviewing next week and getting back on track there too.

  • clear up carnage
  • call dentist
  • STLs
  • deal with bus pass miscreants
  • email VAT woman
  • email Trust finance woman
  • a couple of journals to fix things
  • finish sorting out 6119
  • Schroders rec
  • crack on with prepayments, accruals etc.
  • call Mum
  • collect parcel(s)
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Wed 11th Jan" (6)

  1. Okay – I am totally sold on those books! 🙂 Sounds like I could read book 1 independently of the sequel?

  2. Bus pass miscreants? Now that sounds mysterious!

    • Ha! They’re people we give a loan to, so that they can buy an annual bus pass. They’re then supposed to send in a copy of the receipt to prove they have done so. These four have failed to send in receipts despite repeated reminders so now I have to decide what to do. I think I’m going to put them on a blacklist so they get no loan in future.

      • That seems like a good idea. I’ve never thought of creating my own blacklist but can think of some situations in which it would be very satisfying!

Leave a Reply

