1/11/17 ftf, wren

I was so sad watching Barak Obama’s farewell speech last night.  How much happier and more hopeful it would be if Hillary Clinton were about to take office.  Instead, the orange man continues his Twitter rants, leaked intelligence reports say that Russia has compromising information about his financial and sexual activities, and he’s calling to immediately repeal Obamacare without a replacement ready, etc., etc.  As much as I do not like Mike Pence, I am hoping impeachment proceedings begin against his orangeness right away.

It’s been snowing like mad all night long and is supposed to continue snowing all day.  That should make for a tricky commute at the beginning and end of the day.  I also have my appointment with the first surgeon today.  My feelings about him are already mixed, based mostly on the lackadaisical way that his front office is run.  If I do not like him, I have an appointment with a different surgeon scheduled a week from Friday.

Medical appointment aside, it’s a big meeting day at work, so I will probably not make too much progress on my to do list.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

strength/cardio

work day

e-mail

doctor visit

clinical services meeting

DF meeting

ePARs

follow up on payroll taxes

follow up on rent

year-end forecast

FY18 forecast

start Suven uTRAC

op indicators

faculty income vs salary report

fourth quarter nursing reconciliation & transfer

review Amaranth amendment

fraud, waste & abuse training (due 3/31/17)

start-up cost SOP

complete first RATS class

investigate possible classes for PAMS

after work

exercise

chill

Comments on: "1/11/17 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. I spent most of yesterday wishing that the orange man would go away, that somehow he won’t be inaugurated next week, but it’s not looking good. Feel your pain 😦

  2. I think the whole world is still slightly in shock that this is real! o_O

    I hope you find a surgeon you like. I don’t really feel we get so much choice in the UK, but while I didn’t really warm to my last surgeon at first (he couldn’t find a sheet in my notes, and was throwing paper everywhere – eep!!), I eventually thought he was rather lovely! And sometimes bad habits in one respect mark good key skills, so try not to over-fret.

Leave a Reply

