SL’s FTF, Tues 10th Jan

Yesterday was challenging for a variety of reasons, and really showed up which of my colleagues are solid and which aren’t. Am finding myself increasingly frustrated with one particular member of the team who yesterday showed up at about 10.30 due to the tube strike (I don’t think she realised there was a tube strike until she left home), spent half an hour on a personal phone call, had an hour off for lunch and then departed at 3.30. I know she has a lot of other stuff going on in her life but the work isn’t getting done so it’s going to be time for a little word soon. Not looking forward to that.

Oh well! On with today… I now have the info I need to get on with a large chunk of the management accounts, so that’s my main task for the day. Then it’s book group this evening, although that’s going to be a bit weird as the woman who vaguely organises it has said she now can’t attend, which put the rest of us on the spot as her proposed alternative date didn’t work for someone else – argh! We decided to go ahead this evening and may also meet up next week, am not sure. The book was Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend, which was a nice Christmas read.

  • STLs
  • let colleague know we need to talk, later in the week
  • management accounts
  • book group
  • come home and collapse – nearly at the end of the lovely Becky Chambers book 
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Tues 10th Jan" (3)

  1. Sorry to hear about the slacker colleague. I hope this is an easy one to deal with.

  2. Urgh, not fun. Although I now feel guilty because I probably am that colleague in my office at the moment, between hospital visits and lack of concentration 😦

    • Oh no, I don’t think you’re like her at all. She’s taking the mick, and always has done, unfortunately, whereas you’re going through some serious medical issues.

Leave a Reply

