SL’s FTF, Fri 6th Jan

More bad news when I got into the office yesterday… sometimes I play a game which is “how many seconds after I arrive in the office will something go wrong?” I found out that our new recruit is unable to join us next week after all, as she has had a problem with her childminder who was ill over Christmas. It’s a shame, but not the end of the world, we’ll go back to the drawing board and try to find another person. I liked her, but she did look disconcertingly like Rosamund Pike in Gone Girl, so I was joking with Z that this girl was gone before she even arrived. Perhaps we’ve had a lucky escape 🙂 It means I probably won’t move desks just yet, as my excuse for moving was the new person arriving.

Am meeting my friend AM this evening, haven’t seen her since July so will be good to catch up. Have a good weekend, everyone!

  • STLs
  • give cheque to P, email bank manager (getting cash in place for yet another big property deal)
  • crack on with management accounts
  • meet AM
  • continue reading “A Closed and Common Orbit” – the next Becky Chambers. Enjoying it very much so far but then “The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet” was undoubtedly my favourite book of 2016 🙂
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Fri 6th Jan" (2)

  1. Urgh on the new recruit! I really really must move ‘Small Angry Planet’ higher up my TBR list 🙂

  2. I’m going to check out the small angry planet book, too! I’ll bet that you dodged a bullet with the new recruit.

Leave a Reply

