SL’s FTF, Wed 4th Jan

It’s so nice to have a four day week and therefore be almost at the halfway point already! Things are much calmer in the office these days since Needy-and-Greedy and Huffy Puffy (catchphrase “Nightmare!”) have finally left the building, more or less. They’re coming back briefly in a few days to check emails or something, but all their stuff is gone and the office feels very empty without it. Am sure that space will be filled soon with whatever is coming next, and I’m planning to move desks again at the end of the week, to a nice big desk by the window where I’ll be able to concentrate better and be out of the way slightly. I used to sit there several years ago but HP was so noisy and negative that I moved as soon as I had the chance – now she’s gone, I can return and be in my own serene bubble. Then our new part-time credit controller, who starts next week, can have my current desk.

  • STLs
  • count cash and vouchers
  • salary accruals
  • set up new funds
  • deal with thorny problem which I failed to deal with yesterday
  • deal with moving donations over to UCL which were sent to us by mistake
  • arrange IT account for new joiner
  • call Mum
  • dinner with G – leftover lamb tagine which was rather wonderful even if I do say so myself! 🙂
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Wed 4th Jan" (2)

  1. I like the four-day week, too, although I liked last week’s two-day week even more! Glad to hear that you’re experiencing some serenity with staffing for a change!

  2. Three day weeks are even better 😉 Although it does make today ‘Monday’, and not fun. Hurrah for losing the nightmare peeps, and a new quiet desk sounds like a lovely start for the working year 🙂

Leave a Reply

