12/19/16 ftf, wren

It was a quiet and restful weekend, and it was terribly cold.  I didn’t take the dogs for a long hike yesterday because it was too cold for their paws.  I accomplished a number of Christmas-related things but am still not feeling much of a holiday spirit.  Our Friday office party went well enough.  It seemed as if everyone had a lot of fun.  I seem to have the worst luck with office gift exchanges, and it happened again this year.  The idea behind the exchange is to put a nice gift in, $20 limit, and take one out.  All of the gifts were nice enough, some more creative than others, and then I opened mine, and it was…a child’s “silly straw.”  Someone in the group actually blurted out, “Is that it?” when I opened it.  I mention it only because it’s weird how it happens almost every time that I draw the dud gift almost every time that I participate in an office gift exchange.  It’s so strange!

Anyway, I’m hoping that the boss will take his vacation as planned so that I can get a lot done at work.  I’m taking tomorrow off for te long-awaited final diagnostic procedure, since that involves anesthesia and will probably leave me in some pain after.  The electoral voters cast their votes today.  I’m afraid to be optimistic.  In at least one state, the electors must have body guards because Trump supporters have threatened them.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

yoga

work day

e-mail

pop over to clinical research office

pay catering invoice

unexpected meeting

Prepare Research Misconduct Report

TVC financial report

business registration

October EOR

November EOR

October Op Indicators

November Op Indicators

Q1 transfer to Nursing

call again about Workers Comp

call Steph

contact DF about next report

submit Research Misconduct Report (after 1/1/17)

fraud, waste & abuse training (due 3/31/17)

p card documentation

start-up cost SOP

start Suven uTRAC

Draft of Outreach Plan

get PAMS credit card

complete first RATS class

investigate possible classes for PAMS

after work

therapy

Comments on: "12/19/16 ftf, wren" (5)

  1. Very odd on the gift exchange! But I like that idea a bit better than the get-a-random-name version, which I stopped playing the year I got a plastic lobster. So you are not alone! 😉

  2. … trying to figure out what’s a child’s silly straw… the incredible things one learns!

Leave a Reply

