SL’s FTF, Thurs 8th Dec

Another manic day yesterday – the needy bunch of fundraisers needed yet more stuff from me, but have dealt with it and today maybe I’ll get to those pesky minutes at last!

Also, I made it to Waterstones and picked up a couple of anthologies of short stories (one lot set in country houses, the other set in London) and a Dashiel Hammett book. From one end of the genre to the other 🙂 Had some further chat with G about characters. One of the characters is going to fall under suspicion because he reacts strangely to the murder, which made me think of the Amanda Knox case. I watched the documentary about that on Netflix, because I never really understood what happened there, and found it absolutely shocking, there’s no way she did it. I feel very sorry for her.

On to today, and my colleague L is having a celebration this evening as she turns 50 at the weekend. It should be nice.

  • clear up carnage
  • STLs
  • finish fund admin
  • minutes!
  • drinks after work
  • see how I feel after that
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Thurs 8th Dec" (1)

  1. It’s interesting to hear how your mystery novel is coming together. It’s kind of like you are solving the mystery of what your mystery novel will be!

    I hope the needy fundraisers haven’t reached Needy & Greedy proportions!

Leave a Reply

