12/8/16 ftf, wren

I’m feeling pretty good about the progress made at work yesterday.  There’s still a lot to do, but I’m not feeling quite so buried. 

We hired two young men to work for our start-up company, and they are currently based out of the same office where I work.  It turns out that they like to arrive very early, and I’m not happy about that.  I always come into work quite early so that I can have some uninterrupted quiet time, and now, unexpectedly, there are these two young men who are also there and always seem to have questions.  I’ll have to be flexible when I’d rather not be!

A big winter storm is supposed to arrive in the early afternoon.  I’m contemplating rescheduling my dental appointment so that I can avoid driving in the scary conditions.  Anyway, my goal for work today is to complete at least five things from the list.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

strength training

work day

e-mail

PD invoice

INS invoice

Janssen invoice

Brady numbers from HCI

finish AbbVie budget analysis

review funding app for reporting dates, STTR Phase 2

uTRAC change

department financial report

LPC for Dec. patient (12/15)

call Steph

contact DF about next report

invoice for advertising ADCS-PAAC

p card documentation

October EOR

November EOR

October Op Indicators

November Op Indicators

Q1 transfer to Nursing

start-up cost SOP

start Suven uTRAC

Draft of Outreach Plan

get PAMS credit card

complete first RATS class

investigate possible classes for PAMS

after work

dentist?

hike with dogs

Project Runway

 

Comments on: "12/8/16 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. How annoying to have your quiet time interrupted! Can you tell them you aren’t available for questions until later in the day?

Leave a Reply

