11/26/16 ftf, wren

We had a peaceful and quiet Thanksgiving Day yesterday.  It was cold and snowy, which is nice enough when you can stay cozy inside.  First thing in the morning, I did take the dogs for a long snow hike, which was a bit of an effort because they were afraid of the noise from all the deer hunters.  Once we got going, it was beautiful walking in the new snowfall.  Aside from the hike, it was a nice day of cooking, eating, football watching, eating, phone calls from family & friends, and more eating.  I finished my book, so now I need to decide on the next reading adventure.

Today is another day off from work.  Much of the US devotes the day to Black Friday shopping, but that is not my thing, although J wants to see about buying a new mattress.  I’m so afraid of economic collapse caused by the new regime that I don’t want to spend any money on anything…so we’ll see what happens.  Other than that, I want to hike with the dogs, read, do yoga and core strength training, phone my mom, and spend time with J. 

I hope everyone has a good Friday and a good weekend!

Comments on: "11/26/16 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. Enjoy your long weekend, wren!

Leave a Reply

