10/25/16 ftf, wren

The conference was…erm…interesting yesterday.  The class that I attended was jammed into a big room with terrible acoustics.  I could barely understand anything the presenters were saying.  After 40 minutes, I left.  There was just no point in being there.  The class that I’m most interested in is being held today, so I’m hoping that the sound system issues have been sorted out.  J has a cold, so we went shopping for some medicines for him, and we went out for a nice supper.  Altogether, it was a much lazier day than I had anticipated.

My goals for today are to take things as they come and just relax. 

Comments on: "10/25/16 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. Disappointing about the sound system, hope they get it sorted out today. What’s the theme of the conference?

Leave a Reply

