SL’s FTF, Wed 19th Oct

Interesting news yesterday about the other place (thanks wren for letting me know) although subsequent revelations were disappointing. I don’t understand why someone would bother raising all our hopes just for what, a joke or something? Thank god for this place, anyway!

Had my much-needed early night and slept very well – woke up when the alarm went off, which makes a change! – so feeling more compos mentis today which is good as there’s plenty to be getting on with.

  • walk
  • STLs
  • prep for meeting with N
  • payroll/pension stuff
  • meeting with N
  • deal with long list of fundholder admin – new funds, changes of signatories, invoices 
  • if time, crack on with property recs / bank recs
  • talk to Z about Friday and thing in Dec
  • email NV
  • email MF
  • Bake Off
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Wed 19th Oct" (4)

  1. Yes, I saw that too – but then the ‘it’s a hoax’ message. I wonder if someone is using it to gather email addresses?

  2. It’s weird goings on with that OP site. In a way, I’m a bit relieved if it turns out for naught. I’m not sure I want another 43T and all its drama back in my life!

  3. uhm, can’t even remember the name of the “other place”, assuming that’s the one I am actually thinking of… so it must be years since I last was there. Can’t be bothered, really.

Leave a Reply

