SL’s FTF, Mon 26th Sept

Another peaceful weekend here, got some walking in, and spent some time reading another of Mark Forster’s books, on “How to Make Your Dreams Come True” – cheesy title, but interesting ideas, although I found the dialogue style slightly annoying over time. It’s about Push Mode and Pull Mode – Push Mode is when you’re making yourself do stuff, making lists, going at it etc. which can create resistance and procrastination, whereas Pull Mode is when you come up with a vision of your ideal life in 3-5 years time and then allow your subconscious to work on it, with the result that you do stuff effortlessly. Anyway, weirdly (since this wasn’t in the vision I wrote down, but maybe it should have been), I ended up getting the piano out for the first time since my father became ill, so the book had some effect on me.

I’ve been for a walk this morning and it’s a 2 day work week for me since I’m going home on Wednesday and then Mum and I are off to Copenhagen on Thursday. I’ve booked a food tour for Friday afternoon which sounds great, and we’re meeting my friends and godson on Saturday.

  • walk
  • STLs
  • need to move some cash over and get P to do the cheques
  • stuff for chief
  • adjustments to accounts
  • deal with direct debit for NEST
  • collect parcels
  • qi gong
  • continue reading the Long Goodbye
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 26th Sept" (1)

  1. Hooray for two-day work weeks and food tours in Copenhagen!

Leave a Reply

