SL’s FTF, Wed 21st Sept

I have a random day off today! I’m going to see Funny Girl (a musical) with my mother this afternoon, which should be nice. I really hope Sheridan Smith is in it today, as we thought she was great when we went to see Legally Blonde the musical a few years ago.

  • clear up carnage from last night – G cooked, which was unusual and nice, but has left a dreadful mess…
  • ironing
  • walk
  • meet Mum
  • Funny Girl
  • post-theatre dinner somewhere
  • put Mum on train
  • early night, since early start tomorrow

 

Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Wed 21st Sept" (3)

  1. Random days off rock! Have fun 🙂

  2. Hooray for the random day off. Isn’t Funny Girl the musical that made Barbra Steishand famous? It’s really neat that you get to go to plays whenever you like! There are plays here, too, but they’re all local, small-town productions held in school auditoriums and such. I’d really like to see Book of Mormon.

    • Yes, I think it is that one, although I’ve never seen the Barbra Streisand version. We enjoyed it. You’re right, I should be more appreciative of the fact I have all these theatres on my doorstep 🙂

Leave a Reply

