9/15/16 ftf, wren

I felt sufficiently productive yesterday, even with time spent on two meetings.  The boss will be occupied outside of the office most of today, which should allow me to make more progress with my list.  I’m working just half a day, though, as the medical appointment is this afternoon.  It won’t take up the whole afternoon, but I decided to leave extra early to allow time to take the dogs on a nice hike before the appointment.  An old friend from my Yellowstone days is briefly in town, so I’m hoping to get together with him over some dinner in the evening, which is quite a big break in routine for me.

I’ve finally got my donation books and some signs that say “book recycling” ready, so first thing this morning, I’ll establish our office book exchange.   I hope it goes over well.  We also have a new faculty member starting today, and that’s sure to cause lots of excitement.

Does anyone still have their Silvie I Ching  bracelet?  I’ve worn mine every day for years, and last night it broke.   I contacted Silvie through Facebook to see if I might commission a new one, and she is going to get one in the mail, which is awfully nice of her.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

book exchange

IP declaration

contact ADP

payroll

p card justification

phone graphic designer

Aug. transfer of funds for Nancy

submit ePAF to reduce NLF’s FTE

update GC distributions & reduce FTE

call insurance

deal with bank

check on status of space issue

Update PAMS distributions

clinical services agenda

EOR

earnings to income report

clinical trials invoicing

start Suven uTRAC

read NIH Welcome Wagon Letter

bank

close out 09857

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

after work

hike in the Autumn splendor

doctor

dinner out

Comments on: "9/15/16 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. Oh, yes, absolutely, Silvie’s bracelet, I remember, mine was sodalite and howlite, dark blue and white. I am glad she answered you (I lost sight of her) and will be sending a new bracelet your way.

Leave a Reply

