9/7/16 ftf, wren

The Glorious Days of Quietude at work are over for me, too.  Yesterday was a bit of a frenzy, with the good news of a new grant award and the bad news of all the work that goes along with it, and the boss was in a frenzy of telling me all the things I need to do rather than just letting me do them.  He’s also decided that we must have a cocktail party to celebrate the award – blurgh.  I’m no fan of mandatory merriment.  At least I talked him out of scheduling said merriment for six pm on a Friday.

I did get out of attending a completely pointless meeting in which a zealous new employee would be teaching me a series of things that I already know, so that was a triumph.  Anyway, my goal for today is to keep my head down and plug away at completing at least five things on the work to-do list.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

finish donor report

p card realloations

make sign for book recycling

office supplies

deposit

call insurance

PAMS rebudget

DSS for new PAMS

prelim for PAMS

Update PAMS distributions

read NIH Welcome Wagon Letter

clinical trials invoicing

start Suven uTRAC

bank

close out 09857

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

after work

hike in the colorful Autumn woods

snuggle time

Comments on: "9/7/16 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. I’ve always hated people thinking you’ll be okay to give up your free time just because it’s a ‘social’ thing!

  2. Glad you got out of your pointless meeting with the zealous new employee! And I’m with you on work social occasions. We have yet more leaving drinks tomorrow for the person who is leaving, and I’m planning to make some excuse – one leaving do was quite enough!

Leave a Reply

