9/1/16 ftf, wren

I would very much like to change the FTF banner to match the season, but either I don’t have the rights to make that change, or else I just don’t understand how to do it.  Would someone mind helping me out, either with directions on banner changing or granting of appropriate access?  I promise to change to something pleasing!

Yesterday was very pleasant and low key at work.  It’s a quiet time for me – not any pressure from deadlines, etc. I had time to walk to a meeting, and the meeting, with a visiting doctor, was fun and informative.  He was younger, and I started to perceive a generational gap in communication styles between younger doctors and older ones.  I work more with older doctors, who like to show off their vocabularies, which can make their thoughts less accessible.  Younger doctors, I notice, speak in a more casual manner, which I prefer.

It was also exciting yesterday because a new Alzheimer’s drug got a lot of press, due to some promising results from one small clinical trial.  Our center is participating in a much larger trial of the same drug, so I circulated the news story to the team, and that was a big morale booster.  The press should help with our recruitment, too. 

Oh, and I also finally found the e-mail addresses of the vets who treated Elbee a year ago, so I wrote to them with an update and received some kind and enthusiastic replies.

Anyway, barring the unexpected, today should also be fairly calm, so I can quietly move forward with a few tasks.

morning

meditate

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

EOR – July

check on AW payrolls status

office supplies

donor report

clinical trials invoicing

start Suven uTRAC

DSS for new PAMS

read NIH Welcome Wagon Letter

bank

close out 09857

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

after work

physical therapy

Comments on: "9/1/16 ftf, wren" (4)

  1. Sorry, I have no idea how to change the banner. I don’t really notice it! Glad the news about the Alzheimer’s trial is good for your organisation.

    • Thanks, SL. I did some playing around, and I can set a banner on my own site, so I must not have the necessary access on FTF.

  2. I’m not sure anyone other than Moose has admin rights for the banner. Shows how observent we’ve all been – only 2 seasons out of date now 😉

    With you on the younger doctor style of communication. One of my friends told me it was pushed in medical school, to be more normal/friendly, but it was still weird for me having my recent op performed by ‘Olly’ rather than ‘Mr so-and-so’ 😉

    • LOL! Well, I know that Dahlia can change the banner, because she’s done it in the past. Maybe if she pops in she can offer some advice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

