Had a restorative, quiet weekend – lots more research and reflections. Someone on the retreat recommended the Great Course on storytelling, so I decided to get that, which is 24 half hour segments. I listened to the first one yesterday and it seemed quite good.

The next couple of weeks will be quiet at work, with Z away, so am planning to catch up on all the things that have been on the back burner for far too long.

Up bright and early today and have just been for a walk in the square – it’s time to get back to that too!

  • walk
  • collect parcel
  • STLs
  • emails
  • check N&G has the HMRC situation under control
  • post VAT return
  • crack on with June accounts
  • call Mum
  • continue reading LWtaSAP – have been enjoying this very much and will be sad when I finish it!
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 22nd August" (4)

  1. Good news is LWtaSAP has a sequel! 🙂 And here’s a thought: the online writing community I joined this year is ‘recruiting’ – is it something you’d be interested in? It’s 100% encouragement not critique, non-profit, and run by an editor/author with several ‘real’ writers involved. There’s a daily periscope/you tube chat of useful advice, too – check out upgradeyourstory.com (although the website is the least updated place!) and let me know if you’d like a referral.

    • Yes, I need that sequel to be published asap! Thanks for the suggestion about your online writing community. I had a look at the website – it looks interesting! What exactly does it mean to be part of the community – what are you expected to do, if anything?

      • Just participate, i.e. chat about writing. I’m the most beginner-y person there, so really just join the more random chat, but it tends to be general encouragement and some folk ask for small bits of advice. Otherwise it’s just the ‘be nice’ ethos. Oh and this week: help answer the questions about best platforms (as blab closed suddenly) and recruiting new blood 😉 Overall, finding it quite encouraging and motivating – I tend to feel more “I can do this!” with some real in-the-business people letting me talk to them 🙂

        I also tend to join the live ‘chat’ (which is Ally discussing a topic, with options to comment/ask Qs) a few nights a week, too, but you don’t have to be a member of anything to watch those.

        If you do fancy it (and no pressure from me, I just said I’d ask some of my writerly buddies :), nor to stay if it doesn’t suit you!) drop ally (at) ceruleanproject (dotcom) an email.

      • Well, that all sounds very nice! I will drop her a line 🙂 Thanks for telling me about it!

Leave a Reply

