8/17/16 ftf, wren

It was very nice to have a quiet and productive day at work yesterday, especially since I got to put together some helpful spreadsheets.  It’s very satisfying to make a good spreadsheet, especially when there’s enough time to do it carefully.

The Outlook problem has returned.  It’s a strange one.  Sometime shortly after noon, any e-mails that I send get shuttled into the outbox, where they sit waiting, while I continue to receive incoming messages.  I removed Outlook from my computer and reloaded it, and that solved the problem for a few days, but now it’s back.  I’ll have to get an IT guru to take a look.

The boss is going to be on vacation next week, so he is diligently working to get things in order before his departure.  This is good news for me! 

morning

meditate

Happy Dog Time!

exercise

journal

work day

e-mail

deal with return of e-mail problem

extend prelim

lunch presentation

government rate letter

start R21 in Cayuse

change AW’s job info

FFR Report

EOR – July

activate ADCS-PACC

Citi training (due 9/21/16)

clinical trials invoicing

pbg & budget for Suven

DSS for new PAMS

Amendment to OSP

read NIH Welcome Wagon Letter

bank

close out 09857

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

after work

hike with dogs

Comments on: "8/17/16 ftf, wren" (4)

  1. If you ever get to the bottom of the Outlook problem, I’d be interested to hear what it was! And hurrah for some quiet time for productivity!

    • The IT guru ran a repair program that seemed to be part of Outlook, and then my computer spent nearly an hour updating. So far, so good, but that may change. In the past, it’s taken a few days for the problem to resurface. He says that the next step would be to uninstall Outlook 10 and install an earlier version.

  2. Yay for spreadsheets! 🙂

    • No fooling! I really enjoy making spreadsheets. If I’m feeling overwhelmed by a project, my first step is to create a spreadsheet. That calms me down right away.

Leave a Reply

