A fairly ok day at work yesterday, but then last night when G turned up for dinner he wasn’t looking too good and we ended up calling an ambulance and going to A&E. Fortunately one of the great things about living here is that A&E is just down the road. They carried out lots of ECGs and it wasn’t a heart attack so eventually I left him there with some Terry Pratchetts to read. He’s hoping to come out today.

I also revealed my masterplan which is for him to pack in his job asap and for us to sell up and get out of London. We could then buy a charming house in the country (probably the area we’re both from – Rutland or north Northants) and he could potter about in the vegetable patch and play with kittens and generally not die at 43 while I could go part time and commute three or four days a week. I think the maths just about works. The key thing would to be near enough to a station with a decent trainline – G’s home town is on a branch line which means changing at Peterborough *shudder*! G does not seem altogether opposed to this idea so need to explore further. This also has the advantage that I’d be closer to my mother and he’d be closer to his father.

A lot to think about. On to today…

  • breakfast
  • STLs
  • get info together for second set of subco auditors – annoying but it’s all good…
  • continue fiddling with my own accounts
  • hopefully my auditor is going to leave me in peace today, she says, the eternal optimist
  • not sure what’s happening this evening – G? or not?
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Thurs 30th June" (3)

  1. That sounds super-scary! I’m glad G was okay, and a quieter life does sound like it might be a good idea.

  2. I’m glad G is okay. Paws crossed for the successful attainment of your master plan!

  3. Turandot said:

    Great that you revealed your masterplan to G! And Terry Pratchett is going to help for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

